It won’t do any good, but today this message went to Mr. Harper and Mr. Ignatieff.

This message is from a ‘normal’ 41-year-old woman who hates the winters but loves her country.
I vote, I work, I volunteer, I have a good life.

I am one of those people who is largely disinterested in politics.  The scenes coming out of Ottawa make me embarrassed… bickering and shouting and banging on desks in the places where our elected leaders are supposed to work together for the good of our country and its people?  It seems unutterably ridiculous, a big prank for which someone forgot to call the punchline. This is civilized government?

It makes me so sad and disappointed to see intelligent and powerful men and women seemingly more interested in advancing their own political party than advancing the good of the people of Canada!
Why should I want to vote for any of these disappointing people?  There does not seem to be an option worth voting for.

Take the partisanship out of Canadian politics.  Please.
I know it is a turnaround from the way things are done, but it is the right way to behave.

Sincerely,

