Since our return to the great frozen north, I’ve been forced to run a humidifier in our bedroom all day and keep the door closed.  Yesterday I didn’t do that, and regretted it all night as I tried to sleep while breathing superdry air.

When we were in Nicaragua with the workteam in November, we stayed at a sort of guesthouse, and all of us were in interior rooms without windows.  I woke up disoriented in the middle of most of those nights.  Inexplicably, I seemed to think that I was in a garage.  Why a garage?  I have never slept in a garage.
Then when we returned home in November, I kept waking up in the middle of the night, disoriented in my own bedroom.  It was unnerving.  And not very restful.
During our latest trip to Nicaragua, this was not a problem.  I attribute it to being able to have the bedroom window open all night.  Twas lovely.
But when we got home now, Mr. Swiv began to wake up at night and not know where he was.  I didn’t think night confusion could be contagious!

 

