The
good news is that we exceeded our fundraising goal for the workteam to Nicaragua!!  It was blown out of the water, actually.  Very exciting and encouraging.

The bad news is that the poor exchange rate gives us less purchasing power.  It also has meant that CINAG has been working with less money since the Canadian dollar lost strength; their sponsorships are from Canadian people so when our currency weakens they get less bang for our buck.

The weather has been good news lately, both here and where we’re headed! I am happy to still be wearing my flipflops on November 3rd, and happier still that I can keep wearing them until November 18th.

Unfortunately, I’m not able to really enjoy this heat wave, because I’m low with a stomach flu, which is more bad news.  I’m really hoping my body will get to a healthy state before we leave.

 

 

