Everyone is complaining about how tired they are of hearing about the election/s.  I will leave that alone (for now) and complain about how tired I am of hearing about the evils of bottled water.

 

BIG BOTTLES
We buy distilled water for our water cooler because it tastes good.  I drink a lot of water.  Drinking water is healthy.  I wouldn’t want to drink it if it tasted like tap water.
I know that we are fortunate to have tap water that is safe to drink.  I am thankful.  I would drink it if I had to, but I sure wouldn’t be drinking as much water as I do now.

SMALL BOTTLES
Since we do use the cooler bottles (which are re-used so aren’t as hard on the environment), we don’t buy cases and cases of the individual water bottles to drink at home.  We fill reusable bottles to take out with us.

BUT, don’t take away the individual bottles of water!
At a vending machine or fast foodmart, I am so happy to be able to buy a bottle of water rather than having to choose between sugary & chemicalicious pop and iced tea.
So in your efforts to prevent the waste of plastic, don’t ban my option to buy a bottle of water  until you also ban the selling of pop and juices in bottles.  Then we can talk.

